IEU appointments to NESA

The IEU has been notified of these appointments to the following committee:

Larry Grumley (Catherine McAuley, Westmead), NESA Curriculum Committee

Debbie Long (Jarara Indigenous Education Unit, Emerton), NESA Indigenous Committee

Kathleen Lane (ASPECT, Peakhurst), NESA Special Education Committee

Liam Griffiths, IEU, NESA School Registration Committee

Further, Board Curriculum Committees have been scheduled for:

Years 11-12 Science – Peter Harold (All Saints College, St Mary’s Campus, Maitland)

Years 7-10 Technology – Steven Bauer (Emmaus Catholic College, Kemps Creek)

K-6 Science and Technology – Sallyann Burtenshaw (St Bernards Primary, Batehaven)

K-10 PDHPE – Damien Tomsett (Mackillop Catholic College, Warnervale)

K-10 Languages – Fiona Boughey (William Clarke College, Kellyville)

At these meetings, BCC members will review the processes of consultation and the revision of draft syllabuses for Science Extension Stage 6, Technology Mandatory Years 7-8, Science and Technology K-6 and PDHPE K-10.

The K-10 Languages BCC will present feedback on the draft K-10 syllabuses for French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Korean and Spanish.

Mark Northam
Assistant Secretary